About Us

Work with Us

The Center for the First-Year Experience (CFYE) helps incoming students adjust to life at UW-Madison, while educating faculty and staff on ways to connect with first-year students.

We hire undergraduate students, instructors, and professional staff members to to help new students transition to UW-Madison and find their place on campus.

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

Student Staff

For more information, see our student employment page.

Professional Staff + Seminar Instructors

Please visit jobs.wisc.edu to check for professional staff vacancies.

If you are interested in becoming an instructor for our first-year seminar class, please see our CP 125 Seminar Instructors page.

Professional Staff

Elizabeth Baldridge

Coordinator, Academic Support Services

elizabeth.baldridge@wisc.edu

Claire Barrett

Assistant Director of Academic Engagement

ckbarrett@wisc.edu

Katie Cummings

Coordinator, Communication

katie.cummings@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4529

Chris Diorio

Coordinator, First-Year Technology and Applications

chris.diorio@wisc.edu

Aaric Guerriero

Program Director, Inclusion Education

aaric.guerriero@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9067

Shelby Knuth

Coordinator, Transfer Transition

shelby.knuth@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4525

Aaminah Long

Coordinator, Inclusion Education

aaminah.long@wisc.edu

Carren Martin

Director/Assistant Dean

carren.martin@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0363

Tracy Mores

Assistant Director, Transfer Initiatives

tracy.mores@wisc.edu

(608) 890-1649

Carol Pope

Office Manager

carol.pope@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6951

Chris Verhaeghe

Assistant Director, Orientation Initiatives

chris.verhaeghe@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0369

Max Wagner

Coordinator, Orientation Operations

max.wagner@wisc.edu

Dan Wehr

Coordinator of Orientation Programming

dan.wehr@wisc.edu

Graduate Assistants

Leanne Chan

Pre-Transfer Advising Graduate Intern

trfadvisor@studentlife.wisc.edu

Nancy Herrera

Co-Director, Greater University Tutoring Services (GUTS)

director.guts@gmail.com

608-263-5666

333 East Campus Mall, Suite #4413 (Student Activities Center)

Currently Vacant

Co-Director, Greater University Tutoring Services (GUTS)

director.guts@gmail.com

608-263-5666

333 East Campus Mall, Suite #4413 (Student Activities Center)