University of Wisconsin–Madison

About Us

Work with Us

The Center for the First-Year Experience (CFYE) helps incoming students adjust to life at UW-Madison, while educating faculty and staff on ways to connect with first-year students.

We hire undergraduate students, instructors, and professional staff members to to help new students transition to UW-Madison and find their place on campus.

We’re glad you’re here!

Our Staff

Molly Censky

Transfer Transition Coordinator

molly.censky@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4525

Kevin Clarke

Assistant Director, Academic Engagement

kclarke@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3079

Megan Dial

Coordinator, Academic Engagement

mdial@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3265

Heather Ferguson

Coordinator, Orientation Operations

heather.ferguson@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3264

Chika Kusakawa

Coordinator, Orientation Programming

kusakawa@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3067

Carren Martin

CFYE Director, Assistant Dean

carren.martin@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0363

Tracy Mores

Assistant Director, Transfer Initiatives

tracy.mores@wisc.edu

(608) 890-1649

Carol Pope

Office Manager

carol.pope@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6951

Chris Verhaeghe

Assistant Director, Orientation Initiatives

chris.verhaeghe@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0369, (608) 263-0367

Darcy Wittberger

Coordinator, Communications

darcy.wittberger@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4529

Jessica Fischer

Transfer Initiatives Intern

jfischer9@wisc.edu

Sam Hause

Programming Intern

shause@wisc.edu

Cathrina Kok

Academic Engagement Intern

ckok@wisc.edu

Leah Leonidas

Communications Intern

leonidas@wisc.edu

Megan Slife

Programming Intern

slife@wisc.edu

Maddy Spettel

Advising and Logistics Intern

mspettel@wisc.edu

Meet the CFYE Interns

The interns at CFYE have the opportunity to work directly with first-year students to improve their time at UW-Madison.

Watch this video to get to know our student interns at CFYE and hear their insights for first-year students.