About Us

Work with Us

The Center for the First-Year Experience (CFYE) helps incoming students adjust to life at UW-Madison, while educating faculty and staff on ways to connect with first-year students.

We hire undergraduate students, instructors, and professional staff members to to help new students transition to UW-Madison and find their place on campus.

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

Student Staff

For more information, see our student employment page.

Professional Staff + Seminar Instructors

Please visit jobs.wisc.edu to check for professional staff vacancies.

If you are interested in becoming an instructor for our first-year seminar class, please see our CP 125 Seminar Instructors page.

Professional Staff

Elizabeth Baldridge

Position title: Coordinator, Academic Support Services

Email: elizabeth.baldridge@wisc.edu

Katie Cummings

Position title: Coordinator, Communication

Email: katie.cummings@wisc.edu

Chris Diorio

Position title: Coordinator, First-Year Technology and Applications

Email: chris.diorio@wisc.edu

Shelby Knuth

Position title: Coordinator, Transfer Transition

Email: shelby.knuth@wisc.edu

Brianna Kuhn

Position title: Coordinator of Academic Engagement

Email: brianna.kuhn@wisc.edu

Carren Martin

Position title: Director/Assistant Dean

Email: carren.martin@wisc.edu

Tracy Mores

Position title: Assistant Director, Transfer Initiatives

Email: tracy.mores@wisc.edu

Carol Pope

Position title: Office Manager

Email: carol.pope@wisc.edu

Chris Verhaeghe

Position title: Assistant Director, Orientation Initiatives

Email: chris.verhaeghe@wisc.edu

Max Wagner

Position title: Coordinator, Orientation Operations

Email: max.wagner@wisc.edu

Dan Wehr

Position title: Coordinator of Orientation Programming

Email: dan.wehr@wisc.edu